But For the Grace of God!

Finding out that my Mother has Alzheimer’s Disease, my husband’s deteriorating health, and my lack of a job to pay bills or even buy groceries can be very depressing. Today, I watched several Christmas shows on Hallmark, and God reminded me that things could be worse, and to be grateful for what I do have, instead of always complaining about what I do not have.
I have a wonderful husband who loves me dearly, and shows me everyday. He puts up with my moods, and he helps me with Mother. We have a home, a car to drive, and we have all of our “needs” met for today. We have family that loves us.
We cannot pay our bills, and I have thousands in student loans to pay back, and no job! But…I have to keep the “faith”, and believe that when it is time for me to go back to work, that God will put the job that He wants me to have in my life. I just graduated with honors with my Bachelor of Science degree in Information Systems Security in September 2011. At first, I was just plain tired and enjoyed the time off, but now I have started feeling frantic and worrying about finding a job to pay the bills. I have had to step back and remind myself, that if God wanted me to have a job I would have one. Both my husband and my mother do not want me to work anyway, and I am heavily laden down with the responsibilities for everything. Talk about stress overload! I am grateful to have my loving family to go through life with!
But for the grace of God!!

