Your Life Is Not an Adventure But a Quest

Your Life Is Not an Adventure But a Quest.

Remember God is in charge. I try to find out what God’s will is for me, and try to do it to the best of my ability. However it turns out, that is God’s will for me.

Seven years ago, I was divorced and lost my job. I had to move out of my apartment, because I had no job to pay rent. By God’s grace, I had a loving family who took me in. I did not want to move back home at the age of 50, and I felt like a failure. But with God, my family, and my support system, I survived it. As an added bonus, from God I met the man of my dreams 3 months later, and we married. We took care of my elderly mother for 6 yrs. and he has been my saving grace. I went back to college and earned my BS degree with honors.

I was so hopeful, that when I graduated I would find a good job, and then I could help support my family.  Well, suffice to say, the economy bottomed out, and my mother passed away, and still no job! Thank God, for God’s grace, my husband has been my “rock”, and he has been there for me all along.

Conclusion: If I had not “let go and let God” have my will and my life, I could have missed the last 6 yrs. with my mother, and would never have met my husband. God is good!

My suggestion: Never, never give up! Go where God leads you.

