God Will Take Care of You

WriteForward

I woke up this morning with one of my favorite hymns, God Will Take Care of You, running through my mind. The second verse especially goes along with something that I realized last night, as I pondered and worried over the state of more and more arrogant, open rebellion against God that the world is in that just makes me want to go hide somewhere – even though I know I can’t do that. All of a sudden I realized that the four walls of my pleasant little home or a mountain hideaway that I dream of are not my safe haven – they are not my protection from the evil that is at work in the world and upon my own heart at times. No, my protection comes from a much more trustworthy Source – God is my safe haven. He is my Rock, my Fortress, my Deliverer, my…

View original post 151 more words

