Bryan Hall - Spiritual Electrician Blog

Surrounding Yourself with the Right Kind of People

[Reblogged, in part, from Jamie at http://heallovebe.com/2012/06/19/surrounding-yourself-with-the-right-people/ … ]

As my mom used to say to me when I was teenager, “You are who you hang out with.”  It wasn’t until the last couple years that I’ve fully grasped what she was trying to say to me.  I have learned that the people you surround yourself with either lift you up or bring you down; they motivate you or drain you; they support you or criticize you; they make you laugh or make you cry.  It is important to make an effort with those people in your life who are kind, who love you, and who are a positive influence in your life.  And, of course, it is just as important that you also try to be kind, loving, and positive so that those people want to be around you as well.

Your…

View original post 860 more words

