Tomorrow Is Never Promised~~Make The Best Of Today~~Never Put Off For Tomorrow What Can Be Done Today

 

Tomorrow is not promised to anyone….period. Whether you believe in God or not.

As for where it came from – check it out for yourself –

Matthew 6:25-34:25

“For this reason I say to you, do not be worried about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor for your body, as to what you will put on.

Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing?

26 “Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they?

27 “And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life?

28 “And why are you worried about clothing? Observe how the lilies of the field grow; they do not toil nor do they spin,

29 yet I say to you that not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these.

30 “But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which is alive today and tomorrow is thrown into the furnace, will He not much more clothe you? You of little faith!

31 “Do not worry then, saying, `What will we eat?’ or `What will we drink?’ or `What will we wear for clothing?’

32 “For the Gentiles eagerly seek all these things; for your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.

33 “But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

34 “So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

7 Comments

  1. Sally,
    Great post. Just what I’ve been thinking of too lately. But your article spells it so well with Matthew. It has given me more hope and I feel better today having read this.
    Thank you for such a lovely and uplifting post.

    Like

      1. Sally,

        Well I may be the only one who commented but i bet there were others who read it and did not comment. i have lots of readers like that who read my blog but do not comment. Then suddenly out of the blue, they swoop down to make a comment. I guess some are just shy.

        Before being on WordPress I wrote a blog on TownhalI for several years. I have a good friend in Israel who used to read my blog staying in the shadows as she said because she felt too intimidated to make a comment. Then one day she mustered the courage to comment and we’ve been the best of friends since then. She even visited me last year when she came to visit America. She was with us for a week and we had a ball.

        Oh, exactly, the Butcher of Benghazi! That is what I needed an uplift about too,.
        I could not believe my eyes and ears when he was announced the winner. I too think there was massive voter fraud. Florida has already found they had tons of voter fraud. But, what bothers me is even when fraud is found, the person still stays in office. Does that make sense to you? If it is proven that the Butcher only won through fraud should he not step down? Or be arrested?

        Personally I think he should be arrested for treason over the Benghazi massacre that he let happen. He was the one person who could give the order for help to go in and he went to bed early! It is monstrous.

        Anyway, I love what you write and I will be back for other articles for sure.
        God bless you Sally!

        Like

      2. Sally,

        Here is how I look at this. If you reach only one person you are already helping someone. I am positive that more people read it than you think. Your article helped me so much yesterday that I actually found myself laughing for the first time this week. I threw off the worries and enjoyed what I have now. That is a big help to just one person!

        And never be down on yourself, Sally, you are a unique and very good individual. I like people like you who are always finding ways to cope with bad things (Ovomit) and to me, someone like you is a breath of fresh air.

        I’m going to recommend your blog to several of my women friends who I think would enjoy your writings.

        Like

Comments are closed.