holstee manifesto~red

Flower Blossoms' Blog

I came across “the Holstee Manifesto” on Facebook from Xan Pearson, a social media contemporary of mine from Chicago, who shared it on her Facebook Timeline.  As I read and re-read it, I came to realize how much parts of the manifesto alone would benefit my friends and family as well as myself, since we have our own struggles in life and we are working through them at different rates.  The next morning, I also realized that this manifesto should be read from beginning to end, regardless of our current life situation, since other parts of the prose may direct us to take our lives in a very different, more positive direction.  Who knows in what new direction we take our lives after reading the manifesto over and over?

How did the Holstee Manifesto come into being?  According Holstee’s website:

[T]he first thing Holstee’s three founders – Mike, Fabian…

View original post 353 more words

