My Story: The “New Life”

Texas, our Texas! No Place I would rather be! My favorite time of the year, Springtime. Spring showers, new baby birds, new green sprouts popping up from beneath the once cold, hard dead ground. My Lemon Tree that I thought that I had lost to the drought or the freeze peeping back through the earth. 

The Spring rain is so refreshing and washes off the dirt from the world. God knows that we humans must have water to live, and our animals and plants would also die without water. So, bring on the rain!

The squirrel babies scampering from tree to tree with glee! April has always been one of my favorite months. My son was born in this month, thirty one years ago. April means “New Life” to me. A chance for new growth, new life, and new dreams. 

sethsnap

It’s storm season here in America’s heartland.  From Texas, through the deep south, and up into Ohio, cold fronts duke it out with warm fronts, creating massive storms.  They spawn their evil children, who twist and churn and cause massive destruction.  I captured this approaching storm a few days ago.  Write me a story.

Your Story is a SethSnap series in which you get to decide the story behind the photo.  You can write a story, a poem or even just one word.  You decide.  Put on your rain suit,crank up your weather radio and go! To see previous Your Story posts click on “Story Time” on the right.

DSC_0009 copy

View original post

