Chapter of the Day-Psalm 31…A Plea For Protection

Wow, beautiful post today, Juliana. God is my refuge.

simplyjuliana.wordpress.com

psalm 31

CHAPTER OF THE DAY

Psalm 31

Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB)

Psalm 31

A Plea for Protection

For the choir director. A Davidic psalm.

1 Lord, I seek refuge in You; let me never be disgraced. Save me by Your righteousness. 2 Listen closely to me; rescue me quickly. Be a rock of refuge for me, a mountain fortress to save me. 3 For You are my rock and my fortress; You lead and guide me because of Your name. 4 You will free me from the net that is secretly set for me, for You are my refuge. 5 Into Your hand I entrust my spirit; You redeem[a] me, Lord, God of truth.

6 I[b] hate those who are devoted to worthless idols, but I trust in the Lord. 7 I will rejoice and be glad in Your faithful love because You haveā€¦

View original post 391 more words

