You Are Exactly Where You Are Meant To Be

Today we believe God wants you to know that … you are exactly where you are meant to be.

Trust in God that everything is exactly the way it is supposed to be.

Just as a child has to pass through a tiny channel on its way from the womb into life, so are you on your way to God.

All my life I never thought that I was where God wanted me to be, or what He wanted me to be. I lived in fear and doubt. I never thought that I was good “enough”. I never felt like I “fit in” or was “as good as” others. I became a “people pleaser”. I lived my life for others and tried be what they wanted me to be. I never had my own identity outside others. I was never happy. I reached the brink of suicide before I reached out for help and began my “recovery”. 

I began my “New Life” or Recovery on January 1, 1987, and now that I am in recovery I now have faith in God, and I know without a doubt that I am exactly where God wants me to be, doing exactly what I am doing. I am no longer living in fear and depression. I am “happy, joyous, and free”.

Still life with Bible, by Vincent Van Gogh
Still life with Bible, by Vincent Van Gogh (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“Nothing happens in God’s world by mistake”. ~~source: AA, p. 417

