Your An Overcomer!~~Mandisa~~This Too Shall Pass!

This song has been running through my head, over and over. God is reminding me that “I am an Overcomer”. I am a Survivor. It reminds me not to give up hope! I heard it on KSBJ a few months ago, and I have been singing it ever since.

It is appropriate for the things that I have been going through for the last year and a half. My mother passed away, no job, no money, can’t pay taxes on house, and then a girl texting on her cellular phone wrecked our truck, our one and only automobile. And…my husband has been real ill, and I cannot afford to repair our home like I need to with no money and no job. It has been one thing after another. Sometimes I wonder if God is testing me.  I cannot do anymore than I am doing. I worked my butt off all summer long trying to clean up mother’s yard. I am not as young as I used to be, and I am overloaded being the full time caretaker for my husband. All I can do is pray. I cannot give up hope that soon I will get a job and have some income to take care of my family. 

And…reminds me of “This Too Shall Pass“. Thank God for our Christian singers who remind us that we should never give up hope and inspire us to hang on because tomorrow is another day. 

2 Comments

Comments are closed.