Forever Texas

Lovely, painting and story. Native Texan here. Thanks for posting.

Mikki Senkarik

As we were looking at the painting last evening Jack and I saw a couple of things I needed to fine tune. First of all the oak tree by the barn was too small so this morning I made it grow a bit. I also decided to make the blue part of the roof a little duller and lighter so the barn stays back in the distance. Then on the left side I took out the big rock behind the Cactus and Indian Paintbrush, expanding the upper pool so the glistening water could show through. Now for the flowers on the right side of the stream.

Red Indian Blanket flowers are blooming everywhere around us right now. They make a fine compliment to the Phlox and Indian Paintbrush growing out of cracks in the limestone boulders. The Bluebonnets provide a cool backdrop for the fiery red-orange blossoms that are blocked…

View original post 342 more words

