You Are A Child of God!

Ray McDonald's Blog

1 John 5:19

We know that we are children of God, and that the whole world is under the control of the evil one.

Recently I mentioned in a sermon about keeping our focus on the eternal rather than the temporal – upon the things of God rather than the things of the world. Too often we can be so earthly bound we are no heavenly good. I confessed that at times I get focused on earthly things rather than Godly – eternal things. It is not easy for me – my sin nature surfaces from time to time. I know I am alone in this. I am reminded that the world is the domain of Satan and that we are only visitors here – and that helps me take a deeper look at the things of God.

Speaking of the Holy Spirit – the Comforter – Jesus reminds…

View original post 357 more words

