Take The Steps…One At A Time…One Day At A Time

TAKE THE STEPS

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could; some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; you shall begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.

~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

RALPH WALDO EMERSON

In our program (the twelve steps), if you do not take the steps and do the footwork, then you may stay sober but you will be cutting yourself short.

Why not go for it all? I did not just want to just stay sober but I wanted serenity too. I spent a lot of years living in the chaos.

When I found out the solution, and that I had a choice, I thought who in the hell would choose to stay miserable when the steps were free and could help stop the insanity and chaos?

 

