GOD MADE ME NOT JUST A SURVIVOR BUT A THRIVER!!

SURVIVOR VS VICTIM

Today, Sally, we believe God wants you to know that …you were created to be alive.
You weren’t made to simply survive until you die. Live it up, embrace life.

This entire planet exists for all God’s creatures, – and that includes you. Don’t wait to start living, begin right now, with your very next breath. There are many wonderful experiences waiting for you, so get going.

I BELIEVE THAT GOD MADE ME NOT JUST A SURVIVOR BUT A THRIVER!!

In my recovery, I found out that I had a choice whether I wanted to continue to live in the anger and resentments, or did I want to get help and get better. AA = Attitude Adjustment.

I just told a friend last night, that “Why would anyone choose to stay miserable and angry, and die drunk?? And…not take what was so freely given to us and countless others.

I wanted it ALL, so I had to do as I was told to, and I attended meetings, got a sponsor, read the literature, and WORKED the steps, ALL twelve of them in order. We offer to cheerfully refund your misery if you do not want to get help or change. 

I have heard people say, “Oh, AA does not work, I got drunk again.” I say, “No, you chose to continue to run your own life instead of doing God’s will, and if you don’t do the footwork = work the steps, then, yes, many do drink again and die a slow painful death.”

In recovery:

1. I went back to college and graduated with honors with a Bachelor of Science degree.

2. God gave me the love of my life.

3. God and my parents gave me a home.

4. I have learned to be content in whatsoever state I am in.

5. I no longer choose to do things that cause me pain and chaos and consequences. 

6. I do NOT want to continue to pay the consequences! I chose sobriety and serenity.

I have learned that if people continue to ENABLE and cover up for an alcoholic/addict, then they may never recover or change, and many die that way. Please, STOP enabling them and allow them to hit their bottom. Give them to God!  

