Toxic People

I divorced my ex because of his insanity, and him REFUSING to stop USING! I have never been sorry for putting me first for once.

I loved him, but I had to let go of him because his “toxity” was killing me. He wanted me to drink again. He was that selfish! He brought liquor into our home to try and tempt me. I told him that “No one” and “Nothing” was worth me getting drunk over or losing my serenity over. I could not change him, but I could get away from him.

You never really get over the ABUSE, it has been fifteen years and it still makes me sick to my stomach to even see him or to talk about it.

God gave a wonderful husband, that would die before he ever hurt me. Men can and are ABUSED and USED by sick women!!!

My husband had his family that helped him to escape the insanity like my family did me. Thank God that I had AA and Al-Anon that taught me that I am powerless over people, places, and things.

2 Comments

  1. Good for you!
    Maybe it was for you to be able to help others?
    Either way…bless yur heart ♡
    I am glad you came out the other side of that a better, wiser, stronger & happier person.
    You and your story reminds me of the movie “28 Days” 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.