The Oak Tree Was Once Just A Little Nut That Held Its Ground

OAK TREE and NUTS

The Oak Tree Was Once Just A Little Nut That Held Its Ground…I always have felt like a nut. I was a little nut that grew into a large and strong Oak Tree…God through my twelve step programs has made that possible. 

I have always love flowers, trees and nature.

In the sixties, I was a hippie, a “flower child”.  I always knew that I was different from other girls. I did not like a lot of “girl things”.  I always felt out of place and left out. I love the analogy of the “nut” and the “oak tree”.  It fits me.

The Oak Tree also reminds me of my Family Tree. Our Oak Tree has a strong foundation that just began with one nut. I am so grateful to have been born one of the nuts on my family tree. Grateful to be born free in the U.S.A. to Christian, Conservative parents.  

Tree and lavender fields

Amen

