Prosperous Trees

Prosperous Trees

“Happy are those who do not follow the advice of the wicked, or take the path that sinners tread, or sit in the seat of scoffers; but their delight is in the law of the LORD, and on His law they meditate day and night. They are like trees planted by streams of water, which yield their fruit in its season, and their leaves do not wither. In all that they do they prosper.” source: Psalm 1:1-3 

That is not to say that the Godly people do not have problems, because everyone has problems. Just because you do God’s will does not mean that you are immune from problems. It is how we deal with our problems that makes the difference. I live my life to the best of my ability to seek and do God’s will everyday. Since, I have turned my life and my will over to God, I have peace, and serenity where there was chaos and fear, it has been replaced by faith. I will not always get my way, but God never leaves me nor forsakes me. I know that no matter what happens, God will be there with me. I never have to be alone again. Praise be to God.

