Dealing With The Devil

Dealing with the Devil.

Take away the D from Devil and you still have the Evil. We live in a world with “good” and “evil”, and so we have to deal with them everyday. You must choose which you will follow. 

You can pretend that evil does not exist, but ignoring it will not make it go away, and it will serve to allow it to take a hold of you and your life. I choose to fight evil not ignore it.

My higher power has told me that He loves me and wants me to fight evil, and that He does not want me to allow it to overcome me.

Our police officers cannot be everywhere all the time, and should not be our only defense against evil.

Our government should not be allowed to take away our God given right to defend and protect our family and home.

The Devil works through people just as God does. We can choose to allow the Devil in or choose to allow God in and do God’s will. Along with choosing the Devil and Evil, you will have to suffer the consequences of your choices.  Don’t allow the Devil to get a stronghold in your life. 

My motto has always been, “Be prepared”. I was never in the Girl Scouts, but I was a Boy Scout Den Mother. I choose to pray for the best, prepare for the worst, and be grateful for all the good in my life. 

