Choose to Move Away From the Drama

MOVE AWAY FROM THE DRAMA

Amen, praise God that today, I know that I have a choice. When someone pushes my buttons and tries to piss me off, I have a choice, and  I can choose to not “react”, or I can “react” and lose my serenity. I value my serenity and peace of mind today. 

I choose to live in the “solution” instead of the “problem”. I choose to remove myself from the drama. I cannot change anyone else, but I don’t have to put up with their bad attitudes and actions. I remove myself…I pray…I leave…go to a meeting…visit a friend…or maybe take a vacation. 

People have a choice too, and if they choose to continue to live in the “chaos”, that is their choice. I cannot stop others from living in the drama, but I can choose to not participate or live in it with them.

Moma always told us that if we could not say something nice then we should not say anything at all. I think that is some very good advice. It is not that I don’t want to help others, but I have come to accept that I cannot do it for them. 

I cannot imagine that when a person finds out that they have a choice,  that they would choose to be miserable. 

