Consider The Source

The thought crossed my mind today that I needed to “Consider the Source”. I learned it from my program. I have accepted the fact that not everyone is going to love you or like you, so you must consider the source. Some others may try to hurt you, use or abuse you, but you have to be strong and learn to say “No” to their evil ways.

If the evil ones don’t like me that is alright, because their opinion of me does not matter. It only matters what God thinks of me, and I am not on this earth to please the ungodly. My God wants me to speak the TRUTH, whether anyone else wants to hear it or not. Stand my ground, and Speak up against evil. I have always been a writer so I write about the things that are important to me. My God loves me unconditionally and He does not expect me to be perfect. I only have to do the best that I can with what He has given me. September is #RecoveryMonth. Pass it on.

Save

