Fantasy Versus Reality

 

For half of my life, I lived in Fantasy. I was miserable, and depressed. I lived in my past and resentments, and fear about the future. I never lived in today. I thought that I was just doomed to fail, and that God, if there was one, did not love me. 

Hope everyone has a happy and healthy Valentine’s Day whether you have a special someone or not. I did not have one for several years, and I felt left out. Remember that this is “just another day”, and life is not perfect.

So, we do the best that we can with what God has given us and “live in today”, and make sure that you don’t make any person your “higher power”, and you place only God number One. God is the only One that will never leave you nor forsake you. Divorces happen, people die, but I believe that God will comfort you because He has me. Just ask.

Keep close to your family and make good friends, because they are ALL that really matter anyway.

The “perfect” love or “perfect” person does NOT exist! It is a Fantasy.

Real love takes work, love, patience, and forgiveness. My husband felt bad because he thought that he had to buy me something. Not true!

Money is NOT everything, believe me I know, I have had it and it did not make me happy. The only true happiness and peace of mind comes from God/Jesus NOT people, places, or things.

News flash…we will never get everything that we want…and that is Selfish! We will get what God gives us…and we need to learn to like whatever He gives us and be grateful for what we have instead of always looking for what else we want.

Be grateful. You have it better than some others do, no matter what you do have or don’t have. Pray Every Day.

Celebrate if you have Real love, and don’t ever take it for granted…because it might be gone, or stolen…just as material possessions are. God’s love is the only constant in the world. Love is our greatest commandment. Remember God loves you no matter what!!

