Seeing God In Nature

img_0884.jpg

“In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.” – Genesis 1:1

Where is your spot? Where is that place that you go and no matter how crazy and chaotic your life has been, that place that will bring you peace and help you to center?

Some people find that place in the mountains. The awesome grandeur of majestic mountains shows God’s power and creativity and it reminds us that the problems of earth can certainly be handled by God.  

Some find a sense of peace and perspective in when they are near the ocean. Again the massive body of water and the consistency of the tide and waves brings peace and comfort. 

Some others enjoy a meadow setting; still others love the varied creativity of the woods. 

Regardless of where the spot is where you feel calmed and closer to God, it is a place where you can appreciate God’s creation… His creativity, His power, His strength and His love. Being in this spot in creation gives you a God moment.  

My serenity spot’s are all of those above. I especially love waterfalls and the woods. I love my jungle. I love trees. My backyard is my jungle, and it is not perfect, but it is my gift from God. There are weeds, and roses have thorns, but I focus on what I have instead of what I don’t have today. I can find peace and serenity in the bird’s singing and all of the greenery cropping up in the Springtime, my favorite time of year. It represents ‘New Life” to me. 

Nature is the art of God. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson 

Prosperous Trees

