SOME PEOPLE MISTAKE KINDNESS FOR WEAKNESS

Texas Tudors' Blog

if-you-cant-be-kind-be-quietI grew up thinking that “Why can’t we all just get along?” “Why can’t everyone just be nice?” I was brought up to be kind, loving, and obedient. I was a shy, insecure, and little girl, and all I wanted was to be loved, wanted, and needed. I was nice to people–so some thought that  I was weak.

My psycho Ex, thought that he could lie to me, use me, and abuse me; and that I would just lay down and take it. He didn’t realize that I had a strong faith in my God, and that I had already learned the hard way– that some people with “street-thinking” believed that anyone who was nice and kind–were weak and could be taken advantage of.

I was blessed with a strong support system–my God, my family, my friends, my therapist, my sponsors, and my “program for living”.

No one is worth…

View original post 218 more words

