Did You Know That Whatever You Feed Grows?

Scotland_inverewe_garden

Do you want “Good” in your life? Now, who would not, we think to ourselves.

Choices….if you want “Good” to increase…do and say good things…and …notice what someone does right. Notice what is Right and it increases…it Grows.

I promise if you look at others and notice their good qualities and praise them for it instead of only noticing the bad qualities that we all have…more good. I grew up with alcoholism along with negativity, depression, anger, shame, blaming, and making excuses for their bad choices. I choose “Good”, I choose GOD. 

If I focus on others negative all the time and never notice what they do right or focus on their flaws, then I make me and them both miserable. When I let them know their “Good” qualities and thank them for the “Good” things that they do or say to me, then we both feel better, and we feel love, wanted, needed.

Please, try to not always just complain, criticize, or blame others all the time. It helps no one! In my opinion, anger, resentment, and all other negative things in our life are the “Weeds” in our garden and the twelve steps are the inventory of “good” and “bad”.  BALANCE one of my favorite words. A BALANCE sheet of yourself. Then move on to the Fifth Step.

Focus on others good and make it a point to let them know that you appreciate it. Focus on the Solution instead of the Problem. Help NOT Hurt. “Bloom where you are planted.”

Whatever you feed will grow

 

